The Moon in Broad Daylight

The_Moon_in_Broad_Daylight

It was 7am and I ventured outside. The morning being pretty bright already, I expected to see the sun rising. Lo and behold – what did I see instead? The full moon in all its glory!

The moon is beautiful to look at, and I usually admire the full moon at night. I have to say, it’s pretty interesting in broad daylight too. Although not visible in the photo, I could see little blobs and contours – blue, grey and yellow. I was intrigued.

Hello, Moon! 🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • moraghsblog  On November 3, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I noticed the very bright moon too, but at about 3am, when I got up to go to the bathroom. It was almost too bright to look at, with a very thin whisper of haze around it. The light from it was making sharp shadows on the ground.

  • tinker3333  On November 3, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Nice! That’s a beautiful description, Moragh. You just gave me an idea – it would be nice to have a book with images and descriptions of the different personalities of the moon!

Trackbacks

  • By Daylight « ofsol on November 10, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    […] The Moon in Broad Daylight (tinkerthinktank.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

